Arkansas Community Correction

Contact Us

Board of Corrections


The Arkansas Board of Corrections is comprised of seven (7) members appointed for seven year terms.  The seven members consist of five (5) Arkansas citizens, the Parole Board Chairman, and one (1) member of a criminal justice faculty who is employed at any four-year Arkansas university. (A.C.A. §12-27-104)

    Members              Term Expiration 
Benny Magness, Chairman  12/31/2025
Senator Bobby Glover, Vice-Chairman  12/31/2020
Reverend Tyrone Broomfield  12/31/2024
John Felts  01/14/2026
Lee Watson, Secretary  12/31/2027
Dr. William "Dubs" Byers  12/31/2021
Whitney M. Gass  12/31/2023

Board members may be reached by contacting:
    Shari Gray, Administrative Assistant
    Arkansas Board of Corrections
    P.O. Box 20550
    White Hall, AR  71612
    Phone:  870-267-6754


Quick Links

Online Services

Social Media

A Division of the Department of Corrections: Cabinet Secretary: Wendy Kelly

Contact Information

Arkansas Department of Corrections
Division of Community Correction
1302 Pike Avenue Suite B
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Google Map | Contact Us