Arkansas Community Correction

Contact Us

Deputy Directors

Deputy Director-Parole/Probation – Elizabeth Taylor (501-682-9588)

Mission Statement: To provide community supervision that promotes public safety, provides restitution to victims and rehabilitates the offenders into productive members of the community.

The primary function of the Parole & Probation Services is community supervision, caseload management, enforcement of supervision conditions and local resource development. Parole & Probation Officers gather information, assess offenders' risks and needs and address them appropriately through counseling, referral and the   violation process.

Staff Title Phone Number
Nicholas Stewart Assistant Director of Parole/Probation  501-515-1881
Cindy Richardson Assistant Director of Parole/Probation  501-682-9588
Jim Cheek Assistant Director of Parole/Probation  501-837-3020


 Deputy Director Residential Services -  James T. Banks (501-682-9577)

Community Correction CentersSupervision Sanction Center | Residential Drug Treatment Program

Mission Statement: To return residents to the community and the workplace as productive, accountable and employable individuals, by providing tools to help offenders develop alternative lifestyles to crime, through training in life skills, chemical-free living, vocational and other job skills training.

The Residential Services Staff manage and operate regional community-based, residential correctional programs designed to address issues surrounding the behavior, which resulted in confinement or incarceration. These multipurpose, minimum-security facilities encompass community service, discipline, behavior modification and various other self-improvement services.

This position also oversees the coordination and management of the American Correctional Association accreditation process for all residential centers.

Staff Title Phone Number 
Vacant Assistant Director Residential Treatment  501-682-9510
Mark Warner Center Administrator Central Arkansas  501-686-9800
Phyllis Silas Center Administrator East Central Arkansas  870-400-3101
Tina Maxwell Center Administrator Southwest Arkansas  870-779-2137
Terry Mapes Center Administrator Northeast Arkansas  870-563-8330
Gary Tabor Center Administrator Northwest Arkansas  479-695-3400
Antwon Emsweller Center Administrator Omega Supervision Sanction Center  501-467-3030
Stephanie Redus Victim Coordinator  501-682-9577
Sherry Enderle RCF Referrals  501-682-9563

Residential Visitation and Center Locations

Quick Links

Online Services

Social Media

A Division of the Department of Corrections: Cabinet Secretary: Wendy Kelly

Contact Information

Arkansas Department of Corrections
Division of Community Correction
1302 Pike Avenue Suite B
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Google Map | Contact Us